Your question: What is a PADI Diver Level 2?

How many padi levels are there?

The seven levels of recreational divers. PADI offers various levels of training and certification, with most courses consisting of three main components.

What are the different types of scuba certification?

Types of Scuba Diving Certifications

  • Scuba certification #1: Scuba Diver Course. …
  • Scuba certification #2: Open Water Diver. …
  • Scuba diving certification #3: Adventure Diver. …
  • Scuba diving certification #4: Advanced Open Water. …
  • Scuba diving certification #5: Rescue Diver. …
  • Scuba diving certification #6: Master Scuba Diver.

Does PADI certification expire?

No, your certification will not expire. As an PADI Open Water Diver, your certification is good for life. If you do not actively participate in scuba for an extended period of time, however, it’s a good idea to refresh your skills through the PADI ReActivate class.

How deep can a PADI rescue diver go?

You will be certified as a PADI Deep Diver, to a maximum depth of 40m/130ft within no-stop limits.

Can I scuba dive without certification?

It is not illegal to dive without certification, but no reputable dive center or club would allow someone to dive with them without first being certified to scuba dive. … Scuba diving equipment will be provided.

Is PADI or SSI better?

SSI and PADI are the most well known and respected diving education systems. SSI offer free online training. SSI also offers more flexibility with the structure of the course. If you get stuck on a particular skill of the the course, PADI standards dictate that we cannot continue until you have mastered that skill.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you Wakesurf on a kneeboard?

How long does a scuba tank last?

Based on personal experience, an average open water certified diver using a standard aluminum 80-cubic-foot tank on a 40-foot dive will be able to stay down for about 45 minutes before surfacing with a safe reserve of air.

How many types of dives are there?

Diving in water. There are six different types of dives, and four different body positions that a person can use when diving.